So this weekend has 2 huge things. First of all, as most may know, this weekend announces the end of the Community Bonding period. This means that the coding session begins on Monday. However, this is not the only thing that happens. Two days ago I just found out that I’m going to be sponsored by Europython with a ticket there!

What is Europython?

EuroPython was the first major Python programming language community conference ever organized by volunteers. It started 2002 in Charleroi, Belgium, which attracted over 200 attendees.

It now is the largest European Python conference (1200+ participants in 2014 and in 2015), the second largest Python conference world-wide and a meeting reference for all European programmers, students and companies interested in the Python programming language.

When?

I have already bought tickets and I’m planning to go there this year. It will be held from 17 to 24 July and it’s probably gonna be one of the most amazing experiences in my life. I’m going there with the amazing coalaians that I’ve been working with on the coala project (see https://github.com/coala-analyzer/coala for more information about what coala is) including (hopefully) my mentor. I’m so hyped about the conferences, the talks, the workshops and especially the coding & drinking sessions I will be having alongside my co-stayers.

Leave a Reply

